01327 350 239 Appointments and General Enquiries | 07463 723 493 enquiries@arthursorthopaedics.co.uk

Testimonials

Read what our clients say about us.

If you would like to submit a testimonial, then please click here to complete the form.

Facebook

Arthurs Orthopaedics
5.0
Based on 8 reviews
powered by Facebook
Carly Hawksley
Carly Hawksley
2021-09-22T06:37:28+0000
I am a veterinary nurse and was referred to Gareth via my own vet for revision surgery on his luxating patella. When I... was first contacted by the surgery to arrange an appointment the lady on the phone was very polite and precessional and Frank was booked in swiftly. On the appointment day, the covid restrictions in place were very effective and made me feel safe. Gareth was nice and very good at explaining the process of franks required surgery. Contact with the nurses was good to keep me updated on frank. Frank has done very well post op and the surgery was a success! He attended the practice for post op X-rays which show good progress for him. Overall my experience was very good with Gareth and his team of lovely nurses!read more
Sam Chambers
Sam Chambers
2021-07-07T10:21:12+0000
Professional Welcoming Excellent at what they do
Cindy Purvey
Cindy Purvey
2021-02-10T15:43:25+0000
Great service, very knowledgeable and personable. Gareth identified the issue of my dogs lameness very quickly and with... treatment she is now doing really well. I would highly recommend Gareth.read more
Stuart Taylor
Stuart Taylor
2021-01-24T10:16:37+0000
Gareth is very understanding and professional. The staff are very friendly and helpful, we were constantly updated with... the progress of minstrel from Gareth and his team. Would highly recommend them.read more
Michelle Hope
Michelle Hope
2020-12-04T19:17:01+0000
My dog Jake was referred to Arthurs Orthopaedics in October 2020. Jake was diagnosed with elbow dysplasia and shortly... after this he had keyhole surgery (left elbow arthroscopy and medial Coronoidectomy)The service we received from Gareth, Sam and the team was excellent from start to finish. The staff were very friendly, supportive and helpful. Gareth communicated every aspect of the plan and explained every step of the process to ensure Jake received high quality care. Thank you so much for your kindness and care for Jake. We wish you every success. Michelle & Jakeread more
Rachel Beauchamp
Rachel Beauchamp
2020-08-01T21:04:28+0000
Massive thanks to Gareth and the team at Arthurs Orthopaedics and TVC for the care given to Bert for his recent TPLO... procedure. I’m a Registered Veterinary Nurse with particular interest in /experience of referral orthopaedics. I’ve known Gareth in a professional capacity for a number of years but I have never been on this side of the fence before, as an owner whose dog is needing a major orthopaedic procedure. I can 100% say that Gareth is the safest possible hands - so much so I chose to travel from Derbyshire to Northampton in order that Gareth be the one to do the surgery for Bert. From initial contact when referral was looking likely, through to discharge of Bert after surgery, every aspect of communication and care has been completely professional and very easy, and conducted with an obvious genuine interest in, and care for, both the patient and the owner. Bert was not the easiest of patients while hospitalised, but every effort was made to keep him calm and make him feel safe. Hats off to the overnight nursing team in particular - I’m fully aware of how difficult he can be, so many thanks to you too! I’d have no hesitation in recommending Gareth and his team to any owner needing to consider an orthopaedic referral for their pet. I worked in the field of veterinary orthopaedic referrals for more than 5 years and I can honestly say that Gareth is one of the kindest, most compassionate and straightforward specialists in his field. Huge thanks from Bert and from me.Rachel Beauchamp RVN, Dip HE CVN, RCVS Dip AVNread more
Jane Davidson
Jane Davidson
2020-07-31T14:34:23+0000
Appointments are comprehensive & never rushed. Gareth always takes time to go through the options available and... explains which are most likely to be effective. Price estimates are accurate with no hidden extras. Good follow up support and always happy to answer queries by phone & email.read more
Beckie Gilbert
Beckie Gilbert
2020-04-04T10:09:19+0000
Gareth is an outstanding orthopaedic specialist and an all round nice human being too! Very approachable and generous... with his time. He has decades of experience yet this seems to have not reduced his kindness or compassion towards his clients or patients alike. As a general practitioner veterinarian myself I have no hesitation in recommending him to my clients and colleagues.read more
Next Reviews

Google

Arthurs Orthopaedics
5.0
Based on 6 reviews
powered by Google
Elaine Davies
Elaine Davies
13:30 02 Aug 20
I really cannot praise Gareth Arthurs and his team at Arthurs Orthopaedics enough. After the cruciate ligament ruptured... in my dog Molly's right leg (her left left ruptured about 18 months ago), I was distraught. As soon as I met Gareth I knew that she was in the best possible hands. He is obviously a top expert in his field. He explained in depth what he needed to do and I realised that with the type of surgery she required, the utmost precision was required for the surgery to be successful. Molly is now about 10 weeks into her post op period and is doing so well. I can't explain in words what a relief it has been to see Molly go from strength to strength. This is all down to Gareth. Thank you again so much.Also need to praise Gareth's team-they were always so friendly, cheerful, helpful and supportive. Nothing was too much trouble for them. Well done to you all! I would not hesitate to return to Gareth and his team if the need arose.read more
Beckie Gilbert
Beckie Gilbert
16:28 02 Apr 20
Gareth is very approachable and incredibly patient. This coupled with a wealth of experience and a genuine kindness... makes dealing with him deeply reassuring. He has looked after my young Labrador with diligence and expertise, whilst dealing with all my questions and concerns however big or small! I have no hesitation in recommending him as an orthopaedic specialist to clients, colleagues and friends alike.read more
Jane Davidson
Jane Davidson
11:23 20 Mar 20
Excellent service with a compassionate consultant who takes time to ensure you understand all of the options available.... Post surgical support for you and your pet is good and any follow up queries/emails are responded to quickly. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend themread more
Beckie Jolly
Beckie Jolly
20:30 28 Feb 20
We highly recommend Gareth and Arthurs Orthopaedics.  We were kept fully informed of what was happening with our dog... and all the options that were available.  The information sent by email and in paper format was clear and understandable.We really felt that our dog was given the highest quality of care.  Thank you.read more
Betty Meisgyn
Betty Meisgyn
15:11 28 Feb 20
I had a lovely consultation with Gareth. He is attentive and polite and great at explaining everything. I would highly... recommend this team and will be using them again.read more
See All Reviews
5th September 2020

Arthurs Orthopaedics was recommended to us by our own highly regarded veterinary practice in North Leicestershire.
Our cocker spaniel was displaying signs of initially very slight, intermittent lameness which progressed gradually over the next few months into permanent and very noticeable limping.
Our vet thought it could be the onset of arthritis and prescribed medication accordingly. This was proved not to be the case when his condition did not improve with the medication and x-rays were then undertaken which cancelled out any remaining doubts but also failed to shed any further light on the lameness.
It was thought he may have just suffered some sort of sprain or strain and rest and painkillers may save the day..Unfortunately this wasn't to be the case and it was very upsetting to watch our little fella deteriorate further.

We took him back and were told our vet had done all they could for him but they recommended Gareth Arthurs an orthopaedic specialist who may be able to help him.Initially we did wonder why we had to go so far afield but believe me it was worth it ! as was the consultation fee ..

Gareth made an immediate appointment for us despite literally just returning from his holiday and we were fully informed ahead of this of all costs to come so no nasty surprises!
What struck us most about Gareth (apart from his very obvious expertise in his specialist area of orthopaedics and passion for the subject) was how approachable he was and how such a highly intelligent and educated man could still manage to communicate in "simple layman's terms" to us owners (without being in any way patronising) what he thought our cocker spaniel was suffering from and the way ahead etc ..
Being the true professional that he is, Gareth sent our dog off for an emergency CT scan the results of which proved exactly what he had thought our dog's problem was likely to be just from the initial consultation and examination.
He then booked our dog in immediately for surgery as he was concerned that his elbow maybe in danger of snapping !

Gareth placed a titanium screw inside our dog's elbow to basically hold it together as he was suffering from a crack across the inside of his elbow.. And less than a week later our dog is walking normally without even a trace of a limp. The problem now is he feels so good again that we have to convince him he needs to take it easy for a while, although with Gareth's wonderful surgery he feels like he's up to a squirrel chasing marathon already!
Thank you Gareth for your expertise, your professionalism, your approachability, your advice, your swift replies and also to your team to the bubbly Sam especially who never showed any exasperation with my many queries and questions !! And to the lovely spaniel loving Paddy at Cambridge Referrals who did the CT scan ..

P and F Lallo

2nd August 2020

Massive thanks to Gareth and the team at Arthurs Orthopaedics and TVC for the care given to Bert for his recent TPLO procedure.

I’m a Registered Veterinary Nurse with particular interest in /experience of referral orthopaedics. I’ve known Gareth in a professional capacity for a number of years but I have never been on this side of the fence before, as an owner whose dog is needing a major orthopaedic procedure. I can 100% say that Gareth is the safest possible hands - so much so I chose to travel from Derbyshire to Northampton in order that Gareth be the one to do the surgery for Bert.

From initial contact when referral was looking likely, through to discharge of Bert after surgery, every aspect of communication and care has been completely professional and very easy, and conducted with an obvious genuine interest in, and care for, both the patient and the owner. Bert was not the easiest of patients while hospitalised, but every effort was made to keep him calm and make him feel safe. Hats off to the overnight nursing team in particular - I’m fully aware of how difficult he can be, so many thanks to you too!

I’d have no hesitation in recommending Gareth and his team to any owner needing to consider an orthopaedic referral for their pet. I worked in the field of veterinary orthopaedic referrals for more than 5 years and I can honestly say that Gareth is one of the kindest, most compassionate and straightforward specialists in his field. Huge thanks from Bert and from me.

Rachel Beauchamp RVN, Dip HE CVN, RCVS Dip AVN

31st July 2020

We were first referred to Gareth several year ago when bilateral elbow dysplasia was diagnosed in my young Labrador. He was so kind & helpful to this first time dog owner who had no clue of the journey ahead and the difficulties we would face.
We've seen other consultants over the years on the recommendation of our vet but went straight back to Gareth once he became local to us again.
We've had a few appointments over the last 12 months. Gareth has taken the time to fully explain the options available and what he considers a realistic outcome would be. Prices are discussed in advance and estimates are realistic. Aftercare is good with comprehensive reports that are easy to understand and follow up phone calls + emails.
Fast forward to today when I have a senior Labrador who will never be cured but is happy & enjoying life. Thank you for helping us in our journey.

Jane Davidson

25th July 2020

I really cannot praise Gareth Arthurs and his team at Arthurs Orthopaedics enough. After the cruciate ligament ruptured in my dog Molly's right leg (her left left ruptured about 18 months ago), I was distraught. As soon as I met Gareth I knew that she was in the best possible hands. He is obviously a top expert in his field. He explained in depth what he needed to do and I realised that with the type of surgery she required, the utmost precision was required for the surgery to be successful. Molly is now about 10 weeks into her post op period and is doing so well. I can't explain in words what a relief it has been to see Molly go from strength to strength. This is all down to Gareth. Thank you again so much.
Also need to praise Gareth's team-they were always so friendly, cheerful, helpful and supportive. Nothing was too much trouble for them. Well done to you all! I would not hesitate to return to Gareth and his team if the need arose.

Elaine Davies