01327 350 239 Appointments and General Enquiries | 07463 723 493 enquiries@arthursorthopaedics.co.uk

Testimonials

Read what our clients say about us.

If you would like to submit a testimonial, then please click here to complete the form.

Facebook

Arthurs Orthopaedics
5.0
Based on 7 reviews
powered by Facebook
Sam Chambers
Sam Chambers
2021-07-07T10:21:12+0000
Professional Welcoming Excellent at what they do
Cindy Purvey
Cindy Purvey
2021-02-10T15:43:25+0000
Great service, very knowledgeable and personable. Gareth identified the issue of my dogs lameness very quickly and with... treatment she is now doing really well. I would highly recommend Gareth.read more
Stuart Taylor
Stuart Taylor
2021-01-24T10:16:37+0000
Gareth is very understanding and professional. The staff are very friendly and helpful, we were constantly updated with... the progress of minstrel from Gareth and his team. Would highly recommend them.read more
Michelle Hope
Michelle Hope
2020-12-04T19:17:01+0000
My dog Jake was referred to Arthurs Orthopaedics in October 2020. Jake was diagnosed with elbow dysplasia and shortly... after this he had keyhole surgery (left elbow arthroscopy and medial Coronoidectomy)The service we received from Gareth, Sam and the team was excellent from start to finish. The staff were very friendly, supportive and helpful. Gareth communicated every aspect of the plan and explained every step of the process to ensure Jake received high quality care. Thank you so much for your kindness and care for Jake. We wish you every success. Michelle & Jakeread more
Rachel Beauchamp
Rachel Beauchamp
2020-08-01T21:04:28+0000
Massive thanks to Gareth and the team at Arthurs Orthopaedics and TVC for the care given to Bert for his recent TPLO... procedure. I’m a Registered Veterinary Nurse with particular interest in /experience of referral orthopaedics. I’ve known Gareth in a professional capacity for a number of years but I have never been on this side of the fence before, as an owner whose dog is needing a major orthopaedic procedure. I can 100% say that Gareth is the safest possible hands - so much so I chose to travel from Derbyshire to Northampton in order that Gareth be the one to do the surgery for Bert. From initial contact when referral was looking likely, through to discharge of Bert after surgery, every aspect of communication and care has been completely professional and very easy, and conducted with an obvious genuine interest in, and care for, both the patient and the owner. Bert was not the easiest of patients while hospitalised, but every effort was made to keep him calm and make him feel safe. Hats off to the overnight nursing team in particular - I’m fully aware of how difficult he can be, so many thanks to you too! I’d have no hesitation in recommending Gareth and his team to any owner needing to consider an orthopaedic referral for their pet. I worked in the field of veterinary orthopaedic referrals for more than 5 years and I can honestly say that Gareth is one of the kindest, most compassionate and straightforward specialists in his field. Huge thanks from Bert and from me.Rachel Beauchamp RVN, Dip HE CVN, RCVS Dip AVNread more
Jane Davidson
Jane Davidson
2020-07-31T14:34:23+0000
Appointments are comprehensive & never rushed. Gareth always takes time to go through the options available and... explains which are most likely to be effective. Price estimates are accurate with no hidden extras. Good follow up support and always happy to answer queries by phone & email.read more
Beckie Gilbert
Beckie Gilbert
2020-04-04T10:09:19+0000
Gareth is an outstanding orthopaedic specialist and an all round nice human being too! Very approachable and generous... with his time. He has decades of experience yet this seems to have not reduced his kindness or compassion towards his clients or patients alike. As a general practitioner veterinarian myself I have no hesitation in recommending him to my clients and colleagues.read more
Next Reviews

Google

Arthurs Orthopaedics
5.0
Based on 6 reviews
powered by Google
Elaine Davies
Elaine Davies
13:30 02 Aug 20
I really cannot praise Gareth Arthurs and his team at Arthurs Orthopaedics enough. After the cruciate ligament ruptured... in my dog Molly's right leg (her left left ruptured about 18 months ago), I was distraught. As soon as I met Gareth I knew that she was in the best possible hands. He is obviously a top expert in his field. He explained in depth what he needed to do and I realised that with the type of surgery she required, the utmost precision was required for the surgery to be successful. Molly is now about 10 weeks into her post op period and is doing so well. I can't explain in words what a relief it has been to see Molly go from strength to strength. This is all down to Gareth. Thank you again so much.Also need to praise Gareth's team-they were always so friendly, cheerful, helpful and supportive. Nothing was too much trouble for them. Well done to you all! I would not hesitate to return to Gareth and his team if the need arose.read more
Beckie Gilbert
Beckie Gilbert
16:28 02 Apr 20
Gareth is very approachable and incredibly patient. This coupled with a wealth of experience and a genuine kindness... makes dealing with him deeply reassuring. He has looked after my young Labrador with diligence and expertise, whilst dealing with all my questions and concerns however big or small! I have no hesitation in recommending him as an orthopaedic specialist to clients, colleagues and friends alike.read more
Jane Davidson
Jane Davidson
11:23 20 Mar 20
Excellent service with a compassionate consultant who takes time to ensure you understand all of the options available.... Post surgical support for you and your pet is good and any follow up queries/emails are responded to quickly. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend themread more
Beckie Jolly
Beckie Jolly
20:30 28 Feb 20
We highly recommend Gareth and Arthurs Orthopaedics.  We were kept fully informed of what was happening with our dog... and all the options that were available.  The information sent by email and in paper format was clear and understandable.We really felt that our dog was given the highest quality of care.  Thank you.read more
Betty Meisgyn
Betty Meisgyn
15:11 28 Feb 20
I had a lovely consultation with Gareth. He is attentive and polite and great at explaining everything. I would highly... recommend this team and will be using them again.read more
See All Reviews
19th April 2021

I would like to say again, a big thank you to Gareth and the team at Arthurs Orthopaedics in Towcester. My little Pepper has just had an operation on her left leg for luxating patella and was looked after so well. She also had an operation a few weeks ago on her right leg and recovered very well because of the good care she was given.
Gareth and the team are first class and I would recommend to anyone.
Lily paterson

18th March 2021

I want to thank all at Arthurs Orthopaedics for taking such good care of my little dog Hamish.
Hamish tore his cruciate, having not had the best experience with local Vets I was recommended to Gareth.
I had full confidence Hamish was in safe hands following the initial consultation. I was updated regularly, which provided reassurance being a worried owner at home. Unprompted communication continued when Hamish was home, I felt fully supported through his rehab. Hamish finally came off the lead this week and, touch wood, he looks and feels fantastic.
Thank you again, I couldn’t recommend the practice and Gareth highly enough.
You made an extremely stressful and upsetting situation a positive one. Hamish sends big licks and smiles!

Emmaline

18th March 2021

I would like to give many thanks to Gareth Arthurs and the team.
My little dog Pepper had to have surgery and I was so worried and stressed about this.
Gareth was very calming and explained fully and very detailed about the procedure and aftercare.
I had regular updates from the girls at the practice and from Gareth once surgery had been done, and again in the evening to let me know how she was. Once she had been discharged Gareth explained in full detail what I needed to do to help Pepper in her recovery; I was given a printed copy of these details and amounts of medication to give, which I found very helpful.
Pepper was well looked after during her stay and was treated as one of their own.
Pepper does need to go for another operation on her other leg and I will be booking her in with Arthurs Orthopaedics to have this done as in my opinion this is the best practice I have ever know, I would highly recommend to anyone.

Lily

11th March 2021

Our puppy Jack was referred to Gareth with hip problems, Gareth went through the options and we decided to go for the Triple Pelvic Osteotomy, he explained in full what it entailed and also provided us with written instructions saying the same.
After the op, again explained fully how to look after him and gave us paperwork for referral, he was on hand to answer questions we had no matter how trivial.
I can't thank him and his team at the Towcester Surgery enough for their kindness and professionalism and Jack is on his way to a full recovery.
No safer hands for your pets.

9th November 2020

Have just had my Springer Spaniel operated on by Gareth, who put my mind at rest with his calm explanation of what was involved, my dog Pebbles went off with him for her operation happily, she returned to me happily and has settled back at home wonderfully.
The whole team at Towcester and Weedon Vets and Arthurs Orthopaedics were fantastic ,would recommend to anyone . Big thank you from me !

Di Heginbothom

1 2 3